ISSA Webinar: Capacity building and training in social security institutions

26 August 2022 | Virtual

ISSA Webinar: Capacity building and training in social security institutions

26 August 2022 | Virtual

Friday, 26 August 2022, 16:00 - 17:30 (UTC/GMT+2 or CEST)

08:00 in Costa Rica, Guatemala, and Nicaragua (UTC -6)
09:00 in Colombia, Ecuador, Mexico, Panama, Peru UTC -5)
10:00 in Chile, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Paraguay (UTC -4)
11:00 in Argentina, Brazil and Uruguay (UTC -3)

Languages: Simultaneous interpretation in English and Spanish (Simultaneous interpretation – Frequently asked questions)

Along with the advances in technology, the evolution of institutional strategies and the broadening and complexity of social security regulations, there is an increasing need to train personnel to help them adapt to these changes and to ensure services in these uncertain times.

Providing employees with relevant and consistent training is critical to achieving high levels of performance and effectiveness in the workplace; it shows the importance of the staff for the institution and can also act as an incentive for loyalty and career development within the organization. 

Join us in this webinar, where we will share the experiences of some of the ISSA member institutions in the Americas in terms of capacity building and training of their staff.

Speakers

Eduardo Roberto Méndez Marquicio Eduardo Roberto Méndez Marquicio, Director, Centre for Social Security Studies, Health and Administration, Social Insurance Bank (BPS), Uruguay
Kenia Mariana Ramírez Masache Kenia Mariana Ramírez Masache, Deputy Director General, Ecuadorian Social Security Institute (IESS), Ecuador
Juan Carlos Esquivel Sánchez Juan Carlos Esquivel Sánchez, Executive Director, Center for Strategic Development and Information on Health and Social Security, Social Insurance Fund of Costa Rica (CCSS), Costa Rica

This webinar will examine the following questions:

  • How to design a plan to develop staff capabilities?
  • Synchronous, asynchronous or a combination of both?
  • How can we further develop and complement the internal training of the institutions?
  • Can we encourage employees to take an interest in training?

Agenda

  • Welcome by Marcelo Abi-Ramia Caetano, Secretary General, International Social Security Association (ISSA)
  • ISSA Technical Introduction
  • Experience of IESS, Ecuador
  • Experience of BPS – Centre for Social Security Studies, Uruguay
  • Experience of CCSS, Costa Rica
  • Questions and answers
  • Conclusions
Mariano Brener Moderated by Mariano Brener, Regional Coordinator for the Americas, ISSA

Practical information

The webinar is open to staff of ISSA member organizations and invited institutions. There is no registration fee for ISSA members.