Global Forum for Work Injury Insurance

6 October 2020 | Virtual

Global Forum for Work Injury Insurance

6 October 2020 | Virtual

Global Forum for Work Injury Insurance

When: Tuesday, 6 October 2020, 12:00 to 14:00 UTC (8:00 am – 10:00 am EST, 14:00 – 16:00 CEST).
Languages: English and Russian

The Global Forum gathers leading experts and researchers from social security institutions to discuss prevention related questions for workers compensation boards and occupational accident insurance schemes.  The Forum focusses on various topics dedicated to prevention, communication, innovation, sustainability and resilience. This year, the Forum will address responses to pandemics outbreaks and extreme events such as the COVID-19. It will be hosted by the Social Insurance Fund of the Russian Federation with honourable support of the XXII World Congress on Safety and Health Organizers, the International Social Security Association (ISSA) and its ISSA Technical Commission on Insurance against Employment Accidents and Occupational Diseases. We are also pleased to welcome the regional organizations, bringing together social security institutions that are providing insurance against accidents at work and occupational diseases.

Watch the recording of the Global Forum for Work Injury Insurance

Registration and further information

The session will be held online, free of charge. Registration opens in mid-September.
For more information: http://globalforuminsurance.ru/gfwii. For registration: Congress website.