A group of seniors smiling together while in a retirement home
Publié:
8 octobre 2021
Type:

Analysis

Topic:
Soins de longue durée

L’Association internationale de la sécurité sociale (AISS) a publié un nouveau rapport technique intitulé Soins de longue durée: Efforts au niveau mondial et attention internationale: la perspective du secteur de la santé. Il présente les solutions actuellement proposées par les organisations internationales de santé en matière de fourniture de services de soins de longue durée (SLD) à une population vieillissante. Il servira de base à l’élaboration de futures Lignes directrices de l’AISS en matière de SLD.

Local Market On Zanzibar Island
Publié:
29 septembre 2021
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Afrique
Topic:
Extension de la couverture

Les décideurs publics et les institutions d’Afrique ont conscience de la nécessité d’étendre la couverture de la sécurité sociale sur le continent. L’adoption par l’Organisation internationale du Travail (OIT) de la Recommandation (no 202) sur les socles de protection sociale, 2012, a renforcé cette conviction. La couverture légale s’est sensiblement élargie dans la région ces dernières décennies, mais les taux de couverture effective demeurent faibles, en particulier parmi les travailleurs du secteur rural et de l’économie informelle.

face masks- african tissue
Publié:
28 septembre 2021
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Afrique
Topic:
Santé
Emploi
COVID-19

L’accès effectif à une protection sociale adéquate est au coeur du développement durable, de la cohésion sociale et de la résilience sociale et économique. C’est pourquoi au cours des décennies écoulées, les gouvernements africains ont réaffirmé leur volonté de renforcer la couverture et de l’étendre à une grande majorité de la population du continent. Les taux de couverture effective n’en demeurent pas moins globalement faibles et présentent des disparités au sein des pays et des différentes branches de la sécurité sociale en raison de la faible participation de la main d’oeuvre dans l’économie formelle (OIT, 2017).

Double exposure of abstract digital world map on computer background, big data and blockchain concept
Publié:
28 septembre 2021
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Afrique
Topic:
Gouvernance et administration
Technologies de l'information et de la communication
Qualité des services

La qualité des services est une priorité pour les institutions de sécurité sociale membres de l’AISS de la région Afrique. Elles sont déterminées à répondre aux attentes croissantes du public, qui aspire à de meilleurs services de sécurité sociale. La formation du personnel, les pratiques innovantes, la recherche, la redéfinition des processus, l’établissement de partenariats, le recours aux nouvelles technologies et l’amélioration des pratiques de gouvernance sont au nombre des principales stratégies et démarches utilisées pour accroître les capacités institutionnelles pour améliorer les services. L’administration électronique gagne du terrain sur le continent, plus de 34 pays proposant des services en ligne ou, au minimum, un portail d’information du public. En tirant parti d’innovations dans divers domaines administratifs, l’Afrique place la barre plus haut dans trois domaines simultanément: la qualité des services, la transparence et la bonne gouvernance.

Financial graphs analysis
Publié:
20 août 2021
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Afrique
Topic:
Recouvrement des cotisations et conformité
Erreur, évasion et fraude
Ligne directrice:
Erreur, évasion et fraude dans les systèmes de sécurité sociale
Recouvrement des cotisations et conformité

La prévention et la détection de l’erreur, de l’évasion et de la fraude (EEF) revêtent une importance capitale pour les systèmes de sécurité sociale. L’erreur, l’évasion et la fraude ont un impact direct sur diverses dimensions de la sécurité sociale. D’une part, les conséquences économiques du non-recouvrement des cotisations et du versement de prestations indues risquent de compromettre la viabilité économique des régimes. D’autre part, les conséquences non économiques se traduisent par la perte de droits sociaux par les travailleurs et leur famille, par un dumping social qui empêche une concurrence économique équitable et par un affaiblissement de la confiance dans le système de sécurité sociale (Goveia et Sosa, 2016).

Aplicación de chatbots en la seguridad social: Experiencias en América Latina
Publié:
15 juillet 2021
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Amériques
Topic:
Intelligence artificielle
E-services
Communication client
Qualité des services

À l’heure où la communication passe de plus en plus par la voie numérique, la qualité constitue la clé du succès des services. Dans un monde en mouvement rapide, dans lequel tout semble à portée de clic, les usagers veulent pouvoir trouver l’information qu’ils recherchent de manière simple et rapide. L’impossibilité de le faire engendre une frustration qui nuit à leur expérience utilisateur.

Economic recession due to coronavirus
Publié:
6 juillet 2021
Type:

Analysis

Topic:
Analyses de données
COVID-19

L’interprétation correcte des données est un défi de taille auquel sont confrontées toutes les organisations. Dans un environnement toujours plus dynamique, qui exige la prise de décisions opportunes et pertinentes, l’analyse des données est devenue un outil de plus en plus important. Dans le contexte de la crise de la COVID-19 en particulier, l’utilisation des technologies analytiques a permis aux institutions de mieux évaluer l’impact sanitaire et social de la pandémie et d’améliorer les processus décisionnels.

Health Insurance, Healthcare business graph and Medical examination, Doctor with stethoscope pointing at business data growth chart ,Medical and medicine business on hospital background.
Publié:
18 juin 2021
Type:

Analysis

Topic:
Assurance-maladie
Transition technologique
Extension de la couverture
Qualité des services
COVID-19

La couverture sanitaire universelle (CSU) est une priorité sanitaire mondiale et l’accès aux services de soins de santé est l’une des composantes les plus importantes de la sécurité sociale. La pandémie de COVID-19 a une fois encore mis en lumière la nécessité d’un accès universel à des soins abordables. La prestation de services de santé et leurs modes de financement ont de répercussions importantes sur les personnes qui y accèdent et bénéficient d’une couverture santé. Si les systèmes nationaux d’assurance maladie permettent un accès complet et équitable aux services de santé dans de nombreux pays, leur mise en œuvre comporte plusieurs défis.

Businessman on blurred background using digital social network
Publié:
9 juin 2021
Type:

Analysis

Topic:
Technologies de l'information et de la communication
E-services
Prestation de services
Ligne directrice:
Qualité des services
Technologies de l'information et de la communication

En matière de sécurité sociale, un guichet unique est un point d’entrée commun à plusieurs organisations ou services de sécurité sociale pour fournir des services dans un domaine précis. Dans son acception la plus large, un guichet unique vise à simplifier autant que possible l’accès à un service complet en un lieu unique, en une seule visite, au cours de laquelle le citoyen ne devra interagir qu’avec une ou deux personnes au maximum. En général, les guichets uniques sont mis en place pour intégrer des services de sécurité sociale fragmentés, accroître la convergence entre eux et les relier à d'autres secteurs.

Analysis

Analysis

Analysis

Analysis

A group of seniors smiling together while in a retirement home
Published:
8 October 2021
Type:

Analysis

Topic:
Long-term care

A new Technical Report has been published by the International Social Security Association (ISSA) that focuses on Long-term care: Global efforts and international attention from the health perspective. The report highlights the current approaches taken by international health organizations related to long-term care (LTC) support for an ageing population. It will inform the production of future ISSA Guidelines on LTC.

Local Market On Zanzibar Island
Published:
29 September 2021
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Africa
Topic:
Extension of coverage

African policy-makers and institutions are conscious of the need for the adequate extension of social security coverage on the continent. The adoption of the Recommendation (No. 202) concerning National Floors of Social Protection, 2012, of the International Labour Organization (ILO) has strengthened this determination. Over the past few decades, the scope of legal coverage for social protection has broadened significantly across Africa. However, effective coverage rates remain low, especially among rural and informal labour market workers.

face masks- african tissue
Published:
28 September 2021
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Africa
Topic:
Health
Employment
COVID-19

Effective access to adequate social protection plays a crucial role in promoting sustainable development, social cohesion and socioeconomic resilience. In recognition of this, African governments have expressed a renewed commitment to expand the scope and extend social security coverage to the vast majority of the population on the continent during the last decades. However, effective coverage rates remain generally low and vary within countries and across branches of social security due to low labour participation in the formal economy (ILO, 2017).

Double exposure of abstract digital world map on computer background, big data and blockchain concept
Published:
28 September 2021
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Africa
Topic:
Governance and administration
Information and communication technology
Service quality

Service quality is a key priority for member organizations of the International Social Security Association (ISSA) in Africa. Social security institutions in this ISSA region are committed to responding to the public’s increasing expectations for improved social security services. Staff development, innovative practices, research, process re-engineering, partnerships, employing new technologies and improving governance practices are among the main strategies and approaches that are leveraging institutional capacities for better service. E-government is growing in Africa, with more than 34 countries offering online services or at least one portal for public information. By taking advantage of new developments in various administrative areas, Africa is simultaneously raising the bar on service quality, transparency and good governance.

Financial graphs analysis
Published:
20 August 2021
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Africa
Topic:
Contribution collection and compliance
Error, evasion and fraud
Guideline:
Error, Evasion and Fraud in Social Security Systems
Contribution Collection and Compliance

Preventing and detecting error, evasion and fraud (EEF) is crucial for social security systems. Error, evasion and fraud have a direct impact on different aspects of social security. On the one hand, the economic impact related to non-collection of contributions and undue delivered benefits may undermine the economic sustainability of the schemes. On the other hand, the non-economic impact concerns the loss of social rights by workers and their dependents, undermining the fair economic competition through social dumping and the loss of trust in the social security system (Goveia and Sosa, 2016).

Aplicación de chatbots en la seguridad social: Experiencias en América Latina
Published:
15 July 2021
Type:

Analysis

Region:
Americas
Topic:
Artificial intelligence
E-services
Client
Service quality

As the use of digital communication increases, the quality of the services provided is key to their success. In our fast-paced world, in which everything seems to be just a click away, service users expect to be able to find the information they want quickly and simply. Failing this, they may become frustrated and the quality of their user experience is undermined.

Economic recession due to coronavirus
Published:
6 July 2021
Type:

Analysis

Topic:
Data analytics
COVID-19

The correct interpretation of data is a great challenge faced by all organizations. In an increasingly fast-paced environment, which demands timely and apposite decisions, data analysis has become an increasingly important tool. In particular, in the context of COVID-19, the use of analytical technologies has enabled institutions to better evaluate the health and social impact of the pandemic and to improve decision-making processes.

Health Insurance, Healthcare business graph and Medical examination, Doctor with stethoscope pointing at business data growth chart ,Medical and medicine business on hospital background.
Published:
18 June 2021
Type:

Analysis

Topic:
Health Insurance
Technological transition
Extension of coverage
Service quality
COVID-19

Universal health coverage (UHC) is a global health priority and access to health care services is one of the most important components of social security. The COVID-19 pandemic has once again highlighted the need for universal access to affordable care. Health care service delivery systems and financing methods have important repercussions for people in accessing and benefitting from health coverage. While national health insurance systems enable comprehensive and equitable access to health-care services in many countries, implementing them involves several challenges.

Businessman on blurred background using digital social network
Published:
9 June 2021
Type:

Analysis

Topic:
Information and communication technology
E-services
Service delivery
Guideline:
Service Quality
Information and Communication Technology

In social security, a one-stop shop can be defined as a single point of access to several social security organizations or services for the provision of services in a given area. In its widest sense, a one-stop shop aims to simplify access as far as possible to a comprehensive service, in one single place and one single visit, during which a citizen needs to interact with a maximum of one or two different individuals. One-stop shops are usually established to draw together fragmented social security services, enhancing the overlap between them and creating links with other sectors.