Good Practices in Social Security

ISSA Good Practice Awards

Good Practices in Social Security

ISSA Good Practice Awards

ISSA Good Practice Award for Africa 2020

The Award will be presented during the Regional Social Security Forum for Africa, recognizing exemplary accomplishment by social security organizations in the region. 

The ISSA Good Practice Award for Africa competition 2020 is now closed.

Celebrating excellence

The ISSA Good Practice Award is a celebration of hard work and success in improving the ways of working of social security institutions, in order to achieve excellence in delivering social security.

The Award recognizes good practices in the administration of social security carried out by ISSA member organizations, and provides a unique opportunity for institutions to present their significant administrative initiatives and innovative solutions to a global audience.

Since its launch in 2008, the Good Practice Award competitions have attracted more than 800 submissions and have showcased an impressive range of operational and administrative achievements by member organizations in all regions.

Regional awards

The Good Practice Awards are presented on a regional basis over a three-year cycle and are announced at a ceremony at each ISSA Regional Social Security Forum.

The Award, and Certificates of Merit, are decided by an international Jury. The good practices received in each competition are translated and made available to other member organizations through the ISSA Database on Good Practices in Social Security.